Tuesday 2 August 2011

Judicial Merrygoround

OK - are you sitting comfortably:

Sir Anthony May has retired and been replaced by Sir John Thomas as P of the QB (Hallett LJ to be his deputy).  Lord Wilson has left the C of A  to go to the Supreme Court. Smith LJ, Sedley LJ and Jacob LJ have all retired (all will be sadly missed).  They have therefore been replaced in the C of A by Rafferty J (QB), McFarlane J (Fam D), Davis J (QB), Lewison J (Chan D) and Kitchen J (Chan D). In addition David Steele J has retired.  Those vacancies have been filled by Andrew Popplewell QC,  Robert Hildyard QC,  Charles Haddon-Cave QC, HHJ Globe QC and Rabinder Singh QC - albeit there does not seem to be a replacement for McFarlane J in the Fam D (perhaps this will follow)......


  1. That's really great information. It's been really great going through your blog post, very well informed and described.

    domestic violence defense attorney orange county

  2. This great Sharing.Nice to be here. very informative.

    Photo shoot